Home > Uncategorized > Harlan’s

Harlan’s

Yep waiting for the boat to go to the island as I write this.  That isn’t me in the photo just some guy whose bike kept falling down.

image

Did I mention clothing optional?  No not me at that moment later on the beach.  That beach is clothing optional.

Me waiting….  photo removed EDIT : nevermind I removed the photo of me waiting it was really creepy.

its now 7:46 pm this photo was taken around noon.

On to the hacking stuff:

Itadaki has a much longer to do list.  After playing the game and noticing things I thought I had fixed or for some reason thought I had done a better job of.

Anyways this morning was spent trying to find the text in the chance cards.  The images I can find easy.  The text… sigh.

Next  I get to look through my files and see if  I in fact did do a better job on the graphics and inserted them in a different rom then the one I was debugging.  I say this as what I played did not match my memory of the work I did.  I should mention I do have about 35 to 40 versions of Itadaki on my hard drive with various things tried in so far vain attempts at editing or squeezing in the mte/dte font.  which so far hasn’t worked do to silliness on my part.  The good news is that I will be moving forward with the translation text wise soon.  I just have to finish off translating some parts.  The items are almost done.  Then after that its going through the arm9 overlay pointers and organizing the crap in there.  Which also means finally testing if I can just re-point 12 to 38 pointer to one spot and have that work.  To do that though I need to play in a debugger and have an automatic dump of any changes in certain memory spots (ram watch), for the character name text.  This will be the 30th or 50th time I have played through the game completely.  Its a good thing I like playing this game a lot.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

