Home > Uncategorized > “oh my freaking…”

“oh my freaking…”

yeah, I spent pretty much the entire day yesterday getting stuff ready for duel love.  I was hitting the post button when I was asked to log in,  so I did.  Except the post that I didn’t have a backup of didn’t get posted.  7 hours of work…. gone…. and so….

I have programmer ready to write stuff.  So there I was, researching to make sure someone else hadn’t already done what I am going to get them to do.  I did actually find kinda the same thing for a psp game.  but not quite.   the peta header is there and so is the yklz stuff but duel love has a two file based system and the psp game puts the two files together.  which if the version number is right I have a very early version of the pack files.

surprisingly the structure is the same.  or close enough to it that I am tempted to modify the bms script they made for the psp game.  even then… what it comes down to is the compression used. I have everything else figured out.  I could reinsert files with ease if I could only decompress them.

According to the psp game site the compression is just lz77 (or not my cantonese is very bad).  Which according to the tools I have for the ds doesn’t quite work.  its a slight variant of yaz0 rle or lz.  which if you are familiar with nds compression pretty much covers them all.   looking for these files in memory has proven a waste of time.  As what I have found seems to be even more compressed than the compressed file.  (take a foot and cram it in an inch)…. since this seems to repeat fairly often through my search of the memory dump… sigh.   and so…

Hopefully won’t take me as long today, if I do it again.

blah…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

